Week of Truth: Baila

One of the most fulfilling things for me is rumba, salsa, guaguanco. I love to dance. I write about it a lot. I don’t love performance-style dancing but I’m realizing that there may be a choreographer inside me somewhere. I have endless ideas about how I’d like dance to look but can’t always execute–as I’m not a “classically” trained dancer and I can’t walk on my toes (yet). Since it’s the week of truth–the truth is that as much as an old school mambo purist as I am, I be imagining dancing salsa to Trey Songs and R. Kelly ALL THE TIME!  And since baby making R&B makes me happy too, I decided rumba to R&B…so here goes a little taste. I’m working on finishing that entire song, I wanna do something interesting with slow jams and salsa—we’ll see.

 

Leave a Reply

